Board of Directors

Childhood Education International’s Board of Directors offers critical support in governing the organization. The Board and CEO work collaboratively to shape our strategic future.

President (2021-2022)
Board service (2020-2023)
Bede Ramcharan, Indatatech

Past President (2021-2022)
Board service (2019-2022)
Rose Cardarelli, Education for All Coalition

Treasurer (2021-2022)
Member-at-Large term (2020-2023)
Michael Liburd, The Campagna Center, Inc.

Secretary (2021-2022)
Member-at-Large term (2020-2022)
Vidya Ragoo, QUALITYstarsNY

Member-at-Large (2020-2022)
Anil Vinayak,

Member-at-Large (2021-2023)
Jesus Amezcua, Harris County Department of Education

Member-at-Large (2021-2023)
Dorene Hurt, Nonprofit volunteer

Member-at-Large (2021-2023)
Brandi King, Child Care Aware of America

Member-at-Large (2021-2023)
Yvette Sanchez Fuentes, Delaware Department of Education

CEO and Ex-Officio
Diane Whitehead, Childhood Education International

Communications to CE International may be sent to our general mailbox at CE International Headquarters.